YWCA Columbus has two boards of community leaders who govern and guide our work. They include the Board of Trustees and Endowment Trust Board.

board of trustees

Our board consists of a maximum of 32 trustees who not only provide valuable policy direction and programmatic and financial oversight to our staff, but also serve as constant advocates for the work of the YWCA

Renée Shumate, Chair
American Electric Power

Sandy Doyle-Ahern, Chair-Elect

Janelle N. Coleman, Secretary
L Brands

Anne Jennings, Treasurer
PNC Financial Services Group

Alycia Broz, Immediate Past-Chair
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP

Javaune Adams-Gaston
The Ohio State University    

Colette Barricks
Hexion Inc.

Kimberly A. Blackwell
PMM Agency

Trae Booker
Community Volunteer

Amy Burke

Susan Choe
Ohio Legal Assistance Foundation

Shawna Davis

Mallory E. Donaldson
Columbus Partnership 2020

Kimberly L. Hall
Columbus State Community College

Stephanie Hanna Granger
Ohio State Bar Association

Helga Houston

Amber Hulme
Medical Mutual of Ohio

Yvette N. Hunsicker
Honda of North Amercia

Debra Jasper
Mindset Digital

Darla J. King
King Business Interiors

June M. Konold

Karen Macke

Sarah Malone

Brenda McKnight
Big Lots

Roberta Meacham
JP Morgan Chase

Buffie Patterson
Eden Regento Real Estate Consulting

Mysheika W. Roberts
Columbus Public Health

Rebekah Smith
GBQ Consulting

Lori G. Walker
Cardinal Health

Karen Winters
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP

endowment trust board

This group was created in 1988 to guide the development and investment of the Endowment Trust Fund that provides for the long-term stability, enhancement, and development of YWCA programs and facilities.

Sally W. Bloomfield, Chair
Bricker & Eckler LLP

Cary Hanosek, Chair Elect
Merrill Lynch

Michelle Benz, Secretary
Grange Insurance
Shelby Anderson
Ice Miller

LeShel Hutchings
JP Morgan Chase

Keesha Warmsby
Karen Schwarzwalder (Emeritus)
YWCA Greater Lakes Alliance

Renée Shumate, Ex-Officio
American Electric Power