YWCA Board

A- A A+

Board of Trustees

Our board consists of 28 trustees who provide valuable policy direction, programmatic and financial oversight to our staff, in addition to serving as constant advocates for the work of YWCA Columbus.


Executive Board

Janelle N. Coleman


American Electric Power

Rebecca Butler

Chair Elect

Columbus State Community College

Karen Macke



Rebekah Smith


GBQ Consulting

Sandy Doyle-Ahern

Immediate Past-Chair


Susan Choe

Member at Large

Ohio Legal Help

Erika Clark Jones

Member at Large

ADAMH Board of Franklin County


Board Members

Jane Grote Abell

Donatos Pizza

Dr. Kim Avery


Colette Barricks

Hexion Inc.

Shadena M. Carter

State Auto Insurance Company

Shawna Davis


Danielle Demko

Bath & Body Works

Mallory E. Donaldson

The Center for Healthy Families

Eve Ellinger

State Auto Insurance Company

Tammy Gomez

Cardinal Health

Stephanie E. Green

Fifth Third Bank

Priscilla Hammonds

Grange Insurance

Yvette N. Hunsicker

Honda of North America

Darla J. King

King Business Interiors

June M. Konold


Aneca E. Lasley

Ice Miller, LLP

Kelly Leonard

PNC Financial Services Group

Sarah Malone

Wallick Communities

Gail Marsh

The Ohio State University

Judy Marsh

Vorys, Sater, Seymour & Pease

Lauren McBride

The Ohio State University

Marty Ross-Dolen

Highlights for Children, Inc.

Michelle Silwonuk

JP Morgan Chase

Mary Beth Sullivan

Huntington Insurance

Michelle Yeager-Thornton

The Champion Companies


Endowment Trust Board

This group was created in 1988 to guide the development and investment of the Endowment Trust Fund that provides for the long-term stability, enhancement, and development of YWCA programs and facilities.

Cary Hanosek

Merrill Lynch

Shelby Anderson

JPMorgan Chase & Co.

LeShel Hutchings

American Electric Power

Kelly Leonard

PNC Financial Services

Abby Morrison

Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Molly Peirano

The Ohio State University

Stephanie Schnitz

Perfect Balance, LLC

Keesha Warmsby

JPMorgan Chase Bank, NA

Sally W. Bloomfield

Bricker & Eckler LLP

Karen Schwarzwalder


Janelle Coleman

Ex Officio
American Electric Power

Christie Angel

Ex Officio
YWCA Columbus

See our Board Legacy for a complete listing »